The Original Sound Vol.1


Academy of Ancient Music

Emma Kirkby soprano

James Bowman tenor

Christophe Coin violin

Christopher Hogwood organ

Simon Preston conductor

Also features:

Amsterdam Loeki Stardust Quartet

Orchestra of Drottingholm Court Theatre

New London Consort

Year: 1992
Catalogue: Decca 436 445 2

On this CD

Music by:

  • Purcell 

  • JS Bach 

  • Handel 

  • Mozart 

  • Beethoven 

  • Rameau 

  • Pergolesi