Handel & Arne Arias


Academy of Ancient Music

Emma Kirkby soprano

Christopher Hogwood conductor

Year: 1993
Catalogue: Decca 436 132 2

On this CD

  • Handel Hornpipe

  • Arne "Rise, Glory, rise"

  • Handel "Neghittosi" or "Voi che fate?"

  • Handel "Credete al mio dolore"

  • Handel "Tornami a vagheggiar"

  • Handel March in D HWV345

  • Handel "War, he sung, is toil and trouble"

  • Handel "Sweet bird"

  • Handel "Capricious man"

  • Arne "By the rushy-fringed bank"

  • Arne "Brightest lady"

  • Arne "Where the bee sucks there lurk I"