Back

Monday 03 December 2012

Eleven-concert tour of JS Bach's Orchestral Suites announced

Following a global tour and acclaimed recording of JS Bach's Brandenburg Concertos (click here for more details), we celebrate another pinnacle of his instrumental writing — the Orchestral Suites.

Directed by Richard Egarr, we'll perform all four of the Suites at venues throughout the UK and in northern Europe. Follow the links below for more details.

Tour details

West Road Concert Hall, Cambridge, UK

 Thursday 31 January

Kings Place, London, UK

 Saturday 2 February

The Apex, Bury St Edmunds, UK

 Sunday 3 February

Turner Sims Concert Hall, Southampton, UK

 Friday 8 February

The Courtyard, Hereford, UK

 Saturday 9 February

Assembly Rooms, Bath, UK

 Friday 22 February

De Oosterport, Groningen, The Netherlands

 Friday 1 March

Concertzaal, Tilburg, The Netherlands

 Saturday 2 March

Christ Church, Cockermouth, UK

 Tuesday 5 March

St Mary's Church, Shrewsbury, UK

 Wednesday 6 March

The Hexagon, Reading, UK

 Thursday 7 March

 

Watch AAM performing JS Bach — Sinfonia to Cantata No.42